Monday , October 23 2017
Home > How-Tos > How To Recover Deleted Contacts in Windows Live Messenger 2011
How To Recover Deleted Contacts in Windows Live Messenger 2011

How To Recover Deleted Contacts in Windows Live Messenger 2011

If you are a Hotmail, Windows Live Mail or a User and have happened to accidently delete some Contacts in error then this small tutorial will help you in recovering all the deleted Contacts in your Windows Live account.

1. Sign out of your account (if you are still online).

2. Go to Live.com and log in your account.

3. Click on Messenger->Contacts (you don’t need to sign in to Messenger).

4. Go to Manage->Restore deleted contacts.

5. Choose the contacts you want to restore and click Restore.  You can also restore all contacts by clicking on Restore all. Please note that you can’t restore contacts deleted more than 30 days ago.

6. After contacts have been restored, click on Add as friend.

7. Choose Invite in the pop up window. After that, contacts will be restored. Your friends will not receive any invitation because your ID is still in their list.

8. Sign in back to WLM. (It may take some minutes for deleted contacts to appear in your list)

For More Tech Tips & Tutorials, Subscribe to Our RSS Feeds for Regular Updates and Follow Techie WhizKid on Twitter at http://twitter.com/TechieWhizKid

Incoming search terms:

  • TechTutorialArchives-TechieWhizKid-AGeeksBlogAboutTechnology&TheWebTechieWhizKid-AGeeksBlogAboutTechnology&TheWeb

About Maverick

Hi! I am Maverick and I am a Geek. I love Technology and I am an avid Gamer as well!. I love the Web & practically live on It, I like reading blogs which enhance my knowledge. Techie WhizKid is my endeavor for my readers and friends. Here is where You can learn essential tips and information which will make your tech live easier.

Check Also

How to Fix and Solve Cursor on Top of Page Problem in MS Word

If you encounter this strange problem in MS Word (any version) that whenever you open …

One comment

  1. 1 of my Contact was been deleted accidently but after following the steps show on techiewhizkid i was able to restore it back i thank this full team for helping me to restore my contact which was very important for me but 1 thing i couldnot understand is that as per ur steps ther will be no invitation send for adding it but whn i follow last step “INVITE” after that i got 1 pop up message (Deleted Contact Restored – friend invitation send) i cant understand wat dose it mean can any one explain it to me please Thank you all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *